PRODUCT REVIEWS

Land Rover International Magazine, May 2016 Review

posted Jul 21, 2016, 12:25 AM by Mountek Malaysia   [ updated Jul 21, 2016, 12:28 AM ]

Land Rover Owner International Magazine, May 2016 Issue
Recommends the Mountek AIRSNAP!

"Verdict: Firm, practical and discreet - the perfect dashboard mount."

"After testing a few dashboard holders for smartphones, this is by far the best one. It’s also small enough to keep in my jacket when I need to take it with me – for fitting into a hire car, say. Strongly clipped to the air vents – vertical or horizontal – it holds the phone or phablet very firmly."

Review: Mountek nGroove Snap+ (CD Slot Car Mount) by Colin at http://www.cozylittlehaven.net

posted May 29, 2015, 1:58 AM by Mountek Malaysia

Review: Mountek nGroove Snap+ (CD Slot Car Mount) by Colin at http://www.cozylittlehaven.net/2015/05/03/review-mountek-ngroove-snap-cd-slot-car-mount/ . Thanks Colin. 

http://www.cozylittlehaven.net/wp-content/themes/discussion/images/header.png

Posted by: | on May 3, 2015

Mountek nGroove Snap+

Before I purchase the Mountek nGroove Snap+ Magnetic CD Slot Car Mount, I always wonder how many people really make use of the CD player in the car nowadays. There are many different shapes and sizes of car mounts that I have used previously but none is to my liking. Those that are mounted to the windscreen or dashboards would leave permanent markings after prolong usage, and those that are mounted at the air-con vent would block the cool air reaching me. This is going to be a simple and straightforward review as there is no technical specification involved. Either you like it or you don’t.

The Mountek nGroove Snap+ Magnetic CD Slot Car Mount, as its name says so, is one that is attached onto the car CD player slot. You can then tighten it accordingly using the screw attached. It leaves no residue behind even after a long period of usage, especially if you were to park your car under the hot sun frequently. Placing and removing your devices from the Mountek Snap+ Mount is easy and quick as it makes use of magnets to hold your device to the mount. No additional effort is required!

In Action

You can place your device to your line of view simply by adjusting the ball head of the mount. According to Mountek, the Mountek nGroove Snap+ Magnetic CD Slot Car Mount is able to hold devices up to the size of an iPhone 6+ or a Nexus 7. Personally, I have only placed my mobile phone (iPhone 5S and LG Optimus F5) on it. The magnet is strong enough to hold the phone sturdily in place even when driving across humps and uneven terrains.

The packaging is minimalist and eco-friendly. Inside the box, you will find the Mountek Snap+ Mount and 2 magnets. The magnets are pasted with 3M tapes, so it is convenient if you want to paste the magnet to your device. For me, I placed the magnets inside the case of my phones instead. The magnetic fields is able to penetrate through the case and hold my phone firmly to the mount. In summary, I am pleased with the Mountek nGroove Snap+ Magnetic CD Slot Car Mount!

Mountek Box
Inside
Content

Mount & Magnets
Side View
Magnets

Video Review - nGroove Snap 2. Thanks to Azrul Rahim.

posted May 29, 2015, 1:56 AM by Mountek Malaysia   [ updated May 29, 2015, 1:57 AM ]

Video Review - nGroove Snap 2. Thanks to Azrul Rahim.

April 2015

nGroove Snap 2 Review by Azrul Rahim

Review in colourfulpieces.com - Mountek nGroove Grip : Hands free mobile mount for CD slots March 2015

posted May 29, 2015, 1:48 AM by Mountek Malaysia   [ updated May 29, 2015, 1:49 AM ]

Review in colourfulpieces.com - Mountek nGroove Grip : Hands free mobile mount for CD slots March 2015

by Annie T

http://colourfulpieces.com/2015/03/21/mountek-ngroove-grip-mt5000d-hands-free-mobile-mount-for-cd-slots/


Nowadays many of us do not utilise the CD slots in our cars, instead we play music from our phone or USB drive. At the same time, we will wonder how we could mount our phone around the dashboard.

IMG_5532.JPG

I find this mobile mount from Mountek very useful to resolve your headache of finding a right place for your phone, at the meantime making use of your CD slots.

IMG_5529.JPG

You can purchase this item from forum.lowyat.net, lelong.my or from it’s website at www.mountekmalaysia.com at RM85 (online promo). The box come with the hands free mount, 2 device rest replacements and a brief guide. It’s easy to mount and use. What I love most is it’s mounted in front of my air-cond which can cool down my phone when I operate the GPS.

IMG_5534.JPG

Enjoy your freedom!

nGroove Snap 2 review by Eddy Rush at http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.com.

posted May 29, 2015, 1:41 AM by Mountek Malaysia

nGroove Snap 2 review. Thanks to Eddy Rush at http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.com.

April 2015

We Earn Hard , We Play Hard

Mountek nGroove Snap 2 - Made In USA


Mountek nGroove Snap 2 Magnetic Car Mount for Smartphones and Mini Tablets
Universal - Firmly and safely mounts cell phones, GPS units, satellite radios, MP3 players, mini tablets and other high-tech devices, including iPhone 4/5/5C/5S, iPad Mini, Samsung Galaxy S Series, Note, HTC, Motorola, Google Nexus, Nokia Lumia .

Protect and display your mobile phone, GPS, tablet and other digital devices with a patented, adjustable magnetic mount that locks into CD slots and dashboard grooves for a firm, flexible hold and seamless “floating” appearance in cars, boats, planes or anywhere you need your device. Safety and beauty, combined .


The Mountek designed the blade is such that it does not go far enough into your CD slot to activate the CD player mechanism, so that means you can still have a CD in your player while the mount is installed.


Comes already assembled and ready to use with a strong, sturdy grip thanks to rubber-reinforced insertion blade. Super-tight but simple blade system involves just a thumbscrew and tightening wheel.


Push to the Right to get comfortable view on maps or push to flat view on my favourite spotify music play and HD srceen Youtube video..awesome!! 


The Mountek nGroove Snap comes with a 360-degree swivel. Mount your device vertically or horizontally, depending on preference, and then adjust the display angle for optimal viewing. The ball hinge permits viewing angle adjustments from all directions: up, down, diagonal, and side-to-side. Effortlessly switch your cell phone or device from landscape to portrait mode without taking your eyes off the road. Even while docked, the nGroove Snap allows clockwise and counter-clockwise rotation up to 360 degrees.


Easy Installation - Insert directly into a front-loading CD player slot and still easily control your device from the driver"s seat. Or insert into a dashboard groove to keep your CD player accessible. No suction cups, no clips, no screw, no glue

Flexible - Sophisticated ball joint adapter allows for fine-tuning your display angle for maximum viewing comfort while driving
Multi-Use - Functions as a Desktop Stand, Connects to tripods and Clips to Laptop monitors if desired. Simply invert the nGroove Snap blades for clip capability .


nGroove Snap comes with 2 low profile metal badges with removable, non-permanent adhesive backing for your device.The low profile badge is what snaps to the magnet on the nGroove Snap. 

If your phone has a case, the badge is thin enough to stick it to the inside of the case for a completely invisible look.

Magnetic reinforcement keeps your smartphone or GPS device safely mounted when driving, but still offers a simple release should you need to grab-and-go. No extra force is necessary to remove your device from the nGroove Snap magnet badge—just reach and grab, and you’re on your way. *Safety starts with you! 


1 thicker badge (about 0.5mm), and 1 thinner badge (about 0.25mm). The thicker badge provides stronger holding strength. Please note that for small tablets, you should use the thicker badge.


steady enough to withstand the rockiest of roads. It uses rare earth magnets to secure your mobile devices via a very thin metal badge attached to your devices.

Video Review - Mountek nGroove Snap featured in Twit-TV November 2014

posted May 29, 2015, 1:38 AM by Mountek Malaysia

Video Review - Mountek nGroove Snap featured in Twit-TV November 2014
by Sarah Lane


Video Review - Mountek nGroove Grip and nGroove Snap by Lance Gilliland March 2015

posted May 29, 2015, 1:26 AM by Mountek Malaysia

Video Review - Mountek nGroove Grip and nGroove Snap by Lance Gilliland March 2015


Video Review - Mountek nGroove Snap3 CD Mount by WinDroidGuy January 2015

posted May 29, 2015, 1:21 AM by Mountek Malaysia

Video Review - Mountek nGroove Snap3 CD Mount for Smartphones & Tablets by WinDroidGuy January 2015


Ausdroid.Net Review - Mountek nGroove Universal CD Slot Mount for Smart Phones & GPS - 16 September 2014

posted May 29, 2015, 1:15 AM by Mountek Malaysia

Ausdroid.Net Review - Mountek nGroove Universal CD Slot Mount for Smart Phones & GPS - 16 September 2014

 by

http://ausdroid.net/2014/09/16/mini-review-mountek-ngroove-universal-cd-slot-mount-smart-phones-gps/


I don’t know about you, but I get sick of buying smart phone mounts for my car, only to find out they are difficult to use or they don’t really hold the phone solid so it doesn’t move around.

I recently came across the Mountek nGroove Universal CD Slot Mount, a vehicle mounting system for Cell Phones and GPS Devices. That’s a real mouthful isn’t it? After watching a few YouTube videos and reading up on it a little bit, I decided to take the plunge and purchase one directly from Amazon as the Mountek website were out of stock and it didn’t appear to be available on eBay.

After a couple of weeks waiting for it to arrive from the US, I came home from work one day and it was waiting for me to give it a try. The box contained very little other than the product itself, a small sheet of paper referring me to the Mountek website for installation instructions and two extra foam pads which grip the phone.

The installation of this mount is very simple:

1. Insert with one hand into the CD slot
2. Use the other hand on the tightening knob to open the blades which will secure the mount in place

There is a device rest for additional support but this is optional and can be removed for larger devices or if the microUSB port is on the side of the device?

Here is the installation video from Mountek’s website but good luck understanding everything she says, she’s rather exuberant and speaks a little too quickly (no more coffee for you). But it’s essentially a fairly straight forward install, insert the mount into the CD Slot and then tighten using the knob underneath.

If the mount starts to loosen over time you will need to remove it from the car CD slot and then take a coin and tighten the device cradle on the rear of the device as per the below video:

It took a little while to get used to this mount as I had only ever used mounts that use suction cups on the inside of the windscreen. After you get used to it, it becomes very quick and easy to use and holds onto your phone like super-glue. It can also hold larger phones up to 6-inch and slightly above, right down to your old Nokia brick phone.

The mount itself is a combination of metal and plastic and feels very well constructed. I’ve had the mount for 2-3 weeks now and providing you don’t use your CD player in the car, I recommend this product as it becomes part of the car and doesn’t flop around like other mounts.

At the moment you can pick one up for around $33 Australian dollars including shipping. This is pretty cheap when you consider how much money you may have spent on other crappy mounts over the years.

Video Review - Mountek CD slot mount by Korea Cable TV Broadcasting August 2011

posted May 29, 2015, 1:06 AM by Mountek Malaysia

Video Review - Mountek CD slot mount by Korea Cable TV Broadcasting August 2011


1-10 of 16